When you place an order, you will see a pre-authorization on your account. This hold allows us to verify that funds are available and enables us to proceed with processing your order. When your items ship, a final charge is processed for the item(s) shipped. In some circumstances, your bank will show this final charge separately from the pre-authorization, making it appear like a duplicate charge. However, the pre-authorization hold will drop from your account within 3–5 business days, depending on the policies of your bank, and your account will reflect only the final charge.